Reviews

Read what our guests said about their stay

No matter what brings you to the Central Florida area, our Kissimmee hotel is here to help accommodate every travel need you may have. Located just two miles from Walt Disney World® Resort and other top attractions, Galleria Palms offers an ideal retreat just far enough away from the theme parks for a relaxing stay in the Kissimmee area.

We offer spacious accommodations, exceptional amenities and superb customer service – but don’t just take our word for it! See what others have to say about Galleria Palms Hotel.

  • Great stay for little cost!

    Galleria palms was a great place to stay. Do not be discouraged looking at the low price, it is a really nice stay! We paid barely anything and yet we got so much more than what we get from a Disney Resort. The

    mindy1216 on TripAdvisor
  • Neat, clean and good value

    I was spending time in the area for an extended period of time for business. The hotel was neat, clean and updated with a good pool area. I am happy with the facility overall but did have a

    APFenn on TripAdvisor
  • Excellent Stay

    Good price hotel, excellent service and perfect location if you want to visit Disney World. This is not first time we stayed here but the 3rd and looking for the 4th. Definitely we will come back and we recommend

    Jorge0530 on TripAdvisor
  • Great budget hotel with close proximity to Disney World

    We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Disney World and its price, but it pleasantly surprised us with clean, quiet and nice rooms large enough to accommodate a family of 4. All of us had a great sleep in

    Traveling_Cranberry
  • Amazing!

    The only problem I have with this hotel is that the location is secluded, it took me quite some time to find it. The service was amazing and the staff was professional and ready to work, I want to give a big THANK

    Prince Franco'l on TripAdvisor
  • Outstanding

    Stayed 3 nights to visit Disney Hollywood studios, seaworld, aquatica, blizzard beach, and typhoon lagoon. Fast wifi, friendly hotel staff, and most importantly very clean room A+++!

    Nathan on Hotels.com
  • Outstanding "Nice hotel Cerca de todo"

    Service was great bed and room very clean and comfortable I will really stay again!

    Anonymous on Hotels.com
  • Outstanding "A must stay!!"

    The room was clean ,and the staff was very helpful. The price was amazing, we were skeptical at first after we had booked the room,but I must admit this is the hotel we will be staying at in Orlando from here

    Karen on Hotels.com
  • Nice close to the parks

    Everything you need... free parking, near to restaurants, stores and retails suvenirs. The distance from the parks is less than 10 min. If you don't want a drive to the parks and avoid

    CJ on Expedia
  • Would Recommend

    Room was very clean, staff was great, over all the experience was great. Would really recommend this hotel.

    Meliza on Expedia
  • Retreat from the Heat

    My husband and I retreated to the various Orlando theme parks for his birthday and we elected to stay at the Galleria Palms Hotel, because it was close proximity to theme parks and attractions. The rates were

    Candace F on TripAdvisor Jun 08, 0016
  • Great Value!

    Close to the parks (less than 15 minutes) without the usual high cost. It's very clean and the staff is professional and just what we needed when we retired from our long days at the park. This

    DoctorAdventure on TripAdvisor Jun 08, 0016
  • Mini Vacation

    I booked a room online. Never been in this area for hotels before. Wanted to stay close to the park for convenience was very worried about it when we pulled up it looked very nice minutes from

    rcooper2000 on TripAdvisor Jun 09, 0016
  • Excelente!!

    Fue excelente un servicio mu calido, con muy buenas habitaciones, cercano a los parques y en una área que está muy cerca de restaurantes. Excelente!!

    Claret on Expedia Feb 04, 2016
  • Family Friendly

    Friendly staff,clean room pleasant stay for a quick over night visit.

    Anonymous on Hotels.com Jan 01, 2016
  • Great Location for a Budget Hotel

    We recently stayed at the Galleria Palms on a trip to Orlando and it was very nice. It is a budget hotel so I kept that in mind on my stay, and am only saying that because the breakfast lacked a few things like

    Chelsey on Hotels.com Jan 31, 2016
  • Reasonable Place near Disney World

    Overall, a reasonable place to stay near Disney World. Breakfast is OK. Could be improved by offering fresh fruit and yogurt. Rooms are good and in functional state.

    Josef on Hotels.com Jan 29, 2016
  • Decent comfortable hotel very close to disney

    The check in and check out was very easy and the room was very nice for the price. Had a very nice time while I was there.

    jessica from florida Jan 23, 2016
  • Quiet secluded

    Close to attractions right off main drag.

    frankie from DSM Jan 23, 2016
  • Nice, Affordable and Convenient

    Very nice affordable hotel near the Disney Parks and other shopping sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is okay, but it can really improve the variety,selection of food served on a daily basis.

    Ana from San Antonio, Texas Jan 05, 2016
  • Nice hotel, but in a jammed packed tourist area

    Nice hotel and good staff - they try to make things as good as possible and offer a decent deal. The breakfast is okay - some hot options such as eggs and sausages and many baked goods, but don't expect fruit and

    A verified traveler Jan 03, 2016
  • Good hotel, close to disney parks!

    We just spent one night it was ok, the overnight front desk was very nice to us

    A verified traveler from Homestead, Fl Jan 23, 2016
  • Excelente custo benefício

    Possui um quarto de bom tamanho, com microondas, cafeteira, um bom ar condicionado, TV a cabo, Wi-Fi no quarto que funcionou perfeitamente. Banheiro bom com duas pias e secador de cabelos. Um ótimo serviço de quarto.

    Raphael T Jan 29, 2016
  • Surprisingly good hotel for a moderate price

    We stayed here on a one day trip through central Florida. The hotel was very nice. It is under renovations so it is in the process of a major upgrade. It was clean and had a very complete breakfast. Great value.

    njroadmom Jan 22, 2016
  • Nice little place

    I booked a room for me and my family. It was nice and close to Disney. I could see fireworks from my window. Very clean and had a nice little breakfast in the morning free of charge. The customer service was great.

    Seth L Jan 17, 2016
  • Great location and comfortable beds

    This is a great location; 6 minute drive to Disney's Animal Kingdom. I had a room on the 5th floor with a window facing north, which gave me a great view of Mt Everest at Animal Kingdom. To my surprise, I was also

    Daniel M Jan 13, 2016
  • Awesome hotel for stay

    Galleria palms awesome hotel to your vacations, close to everything and SUPER clean great job for house keeping department specially Katherine was very nice to me. Also Managment is doing a great job. i stayed

    mariolopez664 Jan 11, 2016
  • Estada muito boa

    Quarto de bom tamanho. Parei no com duas camas de casal. Com micro-ondas, cafeteira, ar condicionado bom, TV a cabo, Wi-Fi no quarto que funcionou bem fazendo ligações Skype. Uma pequena e funcional pia que ajuda

    Bolteam Jan 06, 2016
  • Excelente custo beneficio

    Trata-se de hotel muito bem localizado! Valores de diárias muito em conta e possui um ótimo café da manhã! Pertinho da Disney e muitos estabelecimentos comercias próximo! Funcionários atenciosos e educados! Possui

    Paulomcl Jan 05, 2016
  • Perfect for families!

    We are a family of 4, and always travel with our siblings and their children, so we easily become a family of 8 or 12. With that said... traveling can get costly! We stay at the Galleria Palms often on our weekend

    Denise A Jan 25, 2016
  • Nice place to stay

    I stay at Galleria Palms for more than 10 years since it was a Hampton Inn property. It still have nice accommodations (clean, well organized, good furniture) and also a good staff to help you all the time. The

    Geraldo S Jan 26, 2016
  • Muito bom

    Localização ótima! Excelente custo benefício! Perto dos parques, café da manhã bom. Quartos grandes, limpos. Senti falta de frigobar no quarto, mas não atrapalhou em nada. Uma mini cozinha toda equipada. Recomendo!

    Danuta H Jan 01, 2016
  • Great Place, Great Price!

    We’ve been staying at the Galleria Palms repeatedly for the last several years and we’ve never been disappointed! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, and the staff members are all super friendly and helpful.

    Flmandiq Sep 17, 2014
  • Great stay for little cost!

    Galleria palms was a great place to stay. Do not be discouraged looking at the low price, it is a really nice stay! We paid barely anything and yet we got so much more than what we get from a Disney Resort. The room was a great size and super clean! The breakfast was also good for being continental! Highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Disney, it is super close!

    mindy1216 on TripAdvisor
  • Neat, clean and good value

    I was spending time in the area for an extended period of time for business. The hotel was neat, clean and updated with a good pool area. I am happy with the facility overall but did have a roomful of noisy children above me which was a bit noisy into the evening time. The staff was attentive and accommodating and met all my needs.

    APFenn on TripAdvisor
  • Excellent Stay

    Good price hotel, excellent service and perfect location if you want to visit Disney World. This is not first time we stayed here but the 3rd and looking for the 4th. Definitely we will come back and we recommend this hotel to every body. The room is super clean, the halls are clean and smell really good. No complaints for bathrooms the food served for breakfast was delicious! My family enjoyed the swimming pool every night and we spent good time the whole week. Thanks!

    Jorge0530 on TripAdvisor
  • Great budget hotel with close proximity to Disney World

    We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Disney World and its price, but it pleasantly surprised us with clean, quiet and nice rooms large enough to accommodate a family of 4. All of us had a great sleep in very comfortable beds. 

    The hotel offers decent choice of items for continental breakfast. There are restaurants around and market across the street to stock up on snacks.

    Traveling_Cranberry
  • Amazing!

    The only problem I have with this hotel is that the location is secluded, it took me quite some time to find it. The service was amazing and the staff was professional and ready to work, I want to give a big THANK YOU to Mr. Harold from the front desk, you are a lifesaver, my wife told me she came to you for some help on finding some nearby theme parks, and you sat by and not only helped her find every theme park in the area but also directions to local spots, even tho her accent was very strong and difficult to understand, not a lot people here wanted to even sit for ten second to try to understand what she is saying and because of you,our trip changed from just Disney to a whole Kissimmee, Orlando experience you made my first trip to America amazing. I booked the kings room with a sofa bed, the room was amazing it is as its shown, very clean, everything is close by, just an amazing hotel and experience. Will definitely come back, desrves more stars.

    Prince Franco'l on TripAdvisor
  • Outstanding

    Stayed 3 nights to visit Disney Hollywood studios, seaworld, aquatica, blizzard beach, and typhoon lagoon. Fast wifi, friendly hotel staff, and most importantly very clean room A+++!

    Nathan on Hotels.com
  • Outstanding "Nice hotel Cerca de todo"

    Service was great bed and room very clean and comfortable I will really stay again!

    Anonymous on Hotels.com
  • Outstanding "A must stay!!"

    The room was clean ,and the staff was very helpful. The price was amazing, we were skeptical at first after we had booked the room,but I must admit this is the hotel we will be staying at in Orlando from here on. ..

    Karen on Hotels.com
  • Nice close to the parks

    Everything you need... free parking, near to restaurants, stores and retails suvenirs. The distance from the parks is less than 10 min. If you don't want a drive to the parks and avoid parking fees inside the parks take the shuttle fron the hotel for free. They have breakfast eggs, sausage, wafles, juices, coffe, cakes... small nice pool and quite neigborhood. Rooms are like new and they have ice machine in each floor.
    CJ on Expedia
  • Would Recommend

    Room was very clean, staff was great, over all the experience was great. Would really recommend this hotel.
    Meliza on Expedia
  • Retreat from the Heat

    My husband and I retreated to the various Orlando theme parks for his birthday and we elected to stay at the Galleria Palms Hotel, because it was close proximity to theme parks and attractions. The rates were very reasonable for our King room which is big enough for a family of 4-5 but we enjoyed the extra space just us two. The room was clean and stocked with amenities like a fridge and coffee pot; the bed and pillows were super comfy! And the breakfast changed a little each day to keep it interesting and tasty! 

    Harold the front manager in the lobby was so helpful with shuttle times and any little request that was made. He is knowledgable about the area too, so use him as a resource! 

    I didn't come expecting a 5 star experience but we definitely got one! Thank you Galleria Palms!!

    Candace F on TripAdvisor Jun 08, 2016
  • Great Value!

    Close to the parks (less than 15 minutes) without the usual high cost. It's very clean and the staff is professional and just what we needed when we retired from our long days at the park. This has now become our go-to place every time we visit Disney! We are annual pass holders and have been looking for a place like this!!!

    DoctorAdventure on TripAdvisor Jun 08, 2016
  • Mini Vacation

    I booked a room online. Never been in this area for hotels before. Wanted to stay close to the park for convenience was very worried about it when we pulled up it looked very nice minutes from golden coral (yummy). anyway the front and rear exits were closed for remodel but when we go to the room it was Very, nice better than I expected for the price. pool area was nice and clean. Breakfast could use a few more items like waffles :) staff was very friendly and helpful. we had planned on staying 2 nights but with bad weather moving in i decided to get closer to home so we left but I would stay here again in a heart beat

    rcooper2000 on TripAdvisor Jun 09, 2016
  • Excelente!!

    Fue excelente un servicio mu calido, con muy buenas habitaciones, cercano a los parques y en una área que está muy cerca de restaurantes. Excelente!!

    Claret on Expedia Feb 04, 2016
  • Family Friendly

    Friendly staff,clean room pleasant stay for a quick over night visit.

    Anonymous on Hotels.com Jan 01, 2016
  • Great Location for a Budget Hotel

    We recently stayed at the Galleria Palms on a trip to Orlando and it was very nice. It is a budget hotel so I kept that in mind on my stay, and am only saying that because the breakfast lacked a few things like fresh fruit and variety. The rooms were quite large and clean. The bathrooms had a double vanity and there was a sink in the room which was nice. They are working on renovations so our floor (3rd) the carpeting in the hall was bunching up which caused a few trips. They also start working at 9am so if you are out late it might wake you up. It is literally right next to Disney which is awesome! The shuttles leave at weird times but we had a car so that didn't matter.

    Chelsey on Hotels.com Jan 31, 2016
  • Reasonable Place near Disney World

    Overall, a reasonable place to stay near Disney World. Breakfast is OK. Could be improved by offering fresh fruit and yogurt. Rooms are good and in functional state.

    Josef on Hotels.com Jan 29, 2016
  • Decent comfortable hotel very close to disney

    The check in and check out was very easy and the room was very nice for the price. Had a very nice time while I was there.

    jessica from florida Jan 23, 2016
  • Quiet secluded

    Close to attractions right off main drag.

    frankie from DSM Jan 23, 2016
  • Nice, Affordable and Convenient

    Very nice affordable hotel near the Disney Parks and other shopping sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is okay, but it can really improve the variety,selection of food served on a daily basis. We stayed 9 nights and the food selection was pretty much the same everyday. It got boring and undesirable at times. I will definitely like staying again.

    Ana from San Antonio, Texas Jan 05, 2016
  • Nice hotel, but in a jammed packed tourist area

    Nice hotel and good staff - they try to make things as good as possible and offer a decent deal. The breakfast is okay - some hot options such as eggs and sausages and many baked goods, but don't expect fruit and yogurt, etc. The outdoor pool is not bad but don't leave your kids alone as there's no lifeguard. My only negative is the area - it's off a very busy road full of souvenir stores, fast food and other restaurant chains. I can't hold that against them, but should've checked myself before booking.

    A verified traveler Jan 03, 2016
  • Good hotel, close to disney parks!

    We just spent one night it was ok, the overnight front desk was very nice to us

    A verified traveler from Homestead, Fl Jan 23, 2016
  • Excelente custo benefício

    Possui um quarto de bom tamanho, com microondas, cafeteira, um bom ar condicionado, TV a cabo, Wi-Fi no quarto que funcionou perfeitamente. Banheiro bom com duas pias e secador de cabelos. Um ótimo serviço de quarto. Falta apenas um cofre no quarto. Café da manhã bom no padrão americano. Atendimento muito bom, sempre que precisei fui bem atendido.

    Raphael T Jan 29, 2016
  • Surprisingly good hotel for a moderate price

    We stayed here on a one day trip through central Florida. The hotel was very nice. It is under renovations so it is in the process of a major upgrade. It was clean and had a very complete breakfast. Great value. Close to Disney stuff.

    njroadmom Jan 22, 2016
  • Nice little place

    I booked a room for me and my family. It was nice and close to Disney. I could see fireworks from my window. Very clean and had a nice little breakfast in the morning free of charge. The customer service was great. I had a problem getting onto the WIFI and I called down to the front desk and they troubleshooted with me and I was up and running in just a few minutes. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for quaint family friendly hotel that is close to disney and affordable.

    Seth L Jan 17, 2016
  • Great location and comfortable beds

    This is a great location; 6 minute drive to Disney's Animal Kingdom. I had a room on the 5th floor with a window facing north, which gave me a great view of Mt Everest at Animal Kingdom. To my surprise, I was also just barely able to see the fireworks over Disney's Hollywood Studios. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The few staff that I interacted with were very friendly and helpful.

    Daniel M Jan 13, 2016
  • Awesome hotel for stay

    Galleria palms awesome hotel to your vacations, close to everything and SUPER clean great job for house keeping department specially Katherine was very nice to me. Also Managment is doing a great job. i stayed in room 122 super clean, really big and extremely comfortable. And of course i don't forget been checked in by Tatiana really special person made me felt like home, and been checked out by Angie nice girl with a lot of joy made the day for me having a smiling face the entire day.. i'll definitely come back soon to this hotel. Thank you all for the great work

    mariolopez664 Jan 11, 2016
  • Estada muito boa

    Quarto de bom tamanho. Parei no com duas camas de casal. Com micro-ondas, cafeteira, ar condicionado bom, TV a cabo, Wi-Fi no quarto que funcionou bem fazendo ligações Skype. Uma pequena e funcional pia que ajuda quando for fazer comida no quarto. Banheiro bom com duas pias e secador de cabelos. Serviço de quarto respeitou os avisos de "não perturbe " e foi muito bom quando solicitado. Faltou apenas um cofre no quarto. Tem máquinas de gelo e bebidas no corredor. Café da manhã bom no padrão americano, mas já tive com mais opções. Muito bom é ter máquina de café 24h. É só se servir. Atendimento muito bom, sempre que precisei fui bem atendido.

    Bolteam Jan 06, 2016
  • Excelente custo beneficio

    Trata-se de hotel muito bem localizado! Valores de diárias muito em conta e possui um ótimo café da manhã! Pertinho da Disney e muitos estabelecimentos comercias próximo! Funcionários atenciosos e educados! Possui piscina e máquinas automáticas de bebidas e comidas nos corredores! Os quartos tem cafeteiras, ar condicionado e geladeiras!

    Paulomcl Jan 05, 2016
  • Perfect for families!

    We are a family of 4, and always travel with our siblings and their children, so we easily become a family of 8 or 12. With that said... traveling can get costly! We stay at the Galleria Palms often on our weekend trips to Orlando. The breakfast buffet is a lifesaver with our small gotta eat breakfast kids!

    Denise A Jan 25, 2016
  • Nice place to stay

    I stay at Galleria Palms for more than 10 years since it was a Hampton Inn property. It still have nice accommodations (clean, well organized, good furniture) and also a good staff to help you all the time. The price for this kind of hotel is very attractive because include complimentary breakfast and wi-fi internet. One thing that I notice at this time the bus that ride parks were not available at the hotel and also the booth to buy ticket for most of Orlando and Tampa attractions, things that made this hotel very different.

    Geraldo S Jan 26, 2016
  • Muito bom

    Localização ótima! Excelente custo benefício! Perto dos parques, café da manhã bom. Quartos grandes, limpos. Senti falta de frigobar no quarto, mas não atrapalhou em nada. Uma mini cozinha toda equipada. Recomendo!

    Danuta H Jan 01, 2016
  • Great Place, Great Price!

    We’ve been staying at the Galleria Palms repeatedly for the last several years and we’ve never been disappointed! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, and the staff members are all super friendly and helpful. The price is so affordable, we were a little nervous the first time we stayed. But we are SO glad we did! This has become our choice hotel for both short and long stays. Our last visit was just a couple weeks ago and it was better than ever. Sherry at the front desk went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect!

    Flmandiq Sep 17, 2014